Black Pink (Hangul: 블랙핑크), stylized as BLACKPINK or BLΛƆKPIИK, is a South Korean girl group formed by YG Entertainment, consisting of members Jisoo, Jennie, Rosé, and Lisa.

The group debuted on August 8, 2016, with their single Square One, which spawned their first number-one single in their home country, „Whistle.“ The single also included „Boombayah,“ their first number one on Billboard World Digital Songs chart, which set the record as the most-viewed debut music video by a Korean act. With the group’s commercial success in their first five months, they were hailed as the New Artist of the Year at the 31st Golden Disc Awards and the 26th Seoul Music Awards.

Black Pink is the highest-charting female K-pop act on Billboard Hot 100, peaking at number 55. They are the first and only K-pop girl group and the second K-pop act overall, besides NCT, to enter Billboard’s Emerging Artists chart and lead it. They are also the first female K-pop group to have four number-one singles on Billboard’s World Digital Song Sales chart.

[table “” not found /]


Jisoo (지수)
Kim Ji Soo (김지수)
LV / (V) / (F)
★ 03.01.1995 (24 years)

Jennie (제니)
Jennie Kim (제니김)
MR / V
★ 16.01.1996 (23 years)
Cheongdam-dong, Seoul

Rosé (로제)
Park Chae Young (박채영)
★ 11.02.1997 (22 years)

Lisa (리사)
Lalisa Manoban (ลลิสา มโนบาล)
MD / LR / V / (M)
★ 27.03.1997 (22 years)


Blackpink (EP)
August 30, 2016

  1. „Boombayah“ 4:01
  2. „Whistle“ 3:31
  3. „Playing with Fire“ 3:17
  4. „Stay“ 3:50
  5. „As If It’s Your Last“ 3:33
  6. „Whistle“ (acoustic version) 3:32

Square Up (EP)
June 15, 2018

  1. „Ddu-Du Ddu-Du“ (뚜두뚜두) 3:29
  2. „Forever Young“ 3:57
  3. „Really“ 3:18
  4. „See U Later“ 3:19