2nd generation June 15, 2009 June 2016

4Minute (Korean: 포미닛) was a five-member South Korean girl group formed in 2009 by Cube Entertainment. The members of the group were Nam Ji-hyun, Heo Ga-yoon, Jeon Ji-yoon, Kim Hyun-a, and Kwon So-hyun. The group was known for its edgy dance-pop style and “girl crush” image that attracted a large female fan base.

The group debuted in June 2009 with the single, “Hot Issue.” They ultimately released one full-length Japanese album, Diamond (2010), one full-length Korean album, 4Minutes Left (2011), seven Korean extended plays, and multiple singles.

The group received several major awards, including the Rookie Award at the 2009 Golden Disc Awards, the K-pop New Artist Award at the 2010 Billboard Japan Music Awards, and the Bonsang Award at the 2011, 2012, and 2014 Seoul Music Awards.

4Minute disbanded in June 2016 after unsuccessful contract renewal negotiations between Cube Entertainment and the majority of the group members.

OriginSeoul, South Korea
GenresK-pop, R&B, dance-pop, Hip-hop
Years active2009–2016
LabelsCube Entertainment, Far Eastern Tribe,
Universal Music Group
Associated acts 2Yoon, Trouble Maker, Beast
Past MembersJihyun

Jihyeon (지현)
Son Ji-hyeon (손지현)
born Nam Ji-hyeon (남지현)
Leader Lead Dancer
Vocalist Visual
★ 09.01.1990 (29 years)

Gayun (가윤)
Heo Ga-yun (허가윤)
Main Vocalist
★ 18.05.1990 (29 years)

Jiyoon (지윤)
Jeon Jiyun (전지윤)
Lead Rapper Lead Vocalist
★ 15.10.1990 (28 years)

Hyuna (현아)
Gim Hyun-a (김현아)
Main Dancer Main Rapper
Vocalist Face of the Group
★ 06.06.1992 (27 years)
Singer Dancer Solo

Sohyeon (소현)
Gwon So-hyeon (권소현)
Lead Dancer Vocalist
Rapper Maknae
★ 30.08.1994 (24 years)