After School

2nd generation January 15, 2009 since 2015 2019

After School (Hangul: 애프터스쿨), stylized as AFTERSCHOOL in Japan, is a South Korean girl group formed by Pledis Entertainment with an admissions and graduation concept. The group’s current lineup consists of Raina, Nana, E-Young and Kaeun. As of September 2018, After School has had eleven members who have joined and “graduated” since their debut as a quintet in 2009.

After School received attention for their unique live performances, often incorporating different performance styles into their songs, including drums, tap dancing and pole dancing, which garnered praise from Billboard who referred to the group as the “top performers in K-pop”. The group also ranked number five in Billboard’s list of the “Top 10 K-Pop Girl Groups of the Past Decade”. They have also won numerous awards throughout their career, including the Korean Popular Culture and Arts Award and the Idol Music Best of the Best Award in the 19th South Korea Culture & Entertainment Awards, and have sold over 12 million copies of their singles domestically.

Since 2015, After School has halted group promotions and the members have embarked on individual music, acting and modelling careers.

In 2019, Lizzy revealed that all members had gradually gone their separate ways, however the group has not officially disbanded. It is very unlikely that After School will ever produce new music or perform as a group.

OriginSeoul, South Korea
GenresK-pop, dance-pop, electropop
Years active2009–present (hiatus)
LabelsPledis Entertainment
Associated actsOrange Caramel, A.S. Red & Blue, Happy Pledis
WebsiteKorean Website

Leina (레이나)
Nana (나나)
Iyeong (이영)
Gaeun (가은)

Past Members

Soyeong (소영)
Bega (베카)
Gahui (가희)
Juyeon (주연)
Jeonga (정아)
Ui (유이)
Liji (리지)

Leina (레이나)
O Hye-lin (오혜린)
Main Vocalist
★ 07,05.1989 (30 years)


Nana (나나)
Im Jin-a (임진아)
Main Dancer Vocalist Rapper
Visual Face of the Group
★ 14,09.1991 (28 years)

Iyeong (이영)
No I-yeong (노이영)
Lead Vocalist
★ 16.08.1992 (27 years)

Gaeun (가은)
I Ga-eun (이가은)
Lead Dancer Vocalist Maknae
★ 20.08.1994 (25 years)

Red Queen (2017)

Past Members

Lizzy (리지)
Park Su-yeong (박수영)
Main Rapper Vocalist
★ 31.07.1992 (27 years)

She left May 1st, 2018

Uee (유이)
Kim Yu-jin (김유진)
Main Dancer Vocalist Rapper Visual
★ 09.04.1988 (31 years)
deleted (2017)

She left May 1st, 2018

Jeonga (정아)
Kim Jeong-a (김정아)
Main Vocalist Lead Dancer Leader
★ 02.08.1983 (36 years)

Juyeon (주연)
Lee Ju-yeon (이주연)
★ 19,03.1987 (33 years)

Soyeong (소영)
Yu So-yeong (유소영)
★ 29.03.1986 (34 years)

She left October 29th, 2009

Bekah (베카)
Kim Rebeka (김레베카)
Rebecca Kim
Main Rapper Vocalist
★ 11.08.1989 (30 years)

She left July 1st, 2011

Kahui (가희)
Park Ji-yeong (박지영)
Leader Lead Vocalist
Main Rapper Main Dancer
★ 25.12.1980 (39 years)

She left January 19th, 2015

After School Membership