2nd Generation July 30, 2012

AOA (에이오에이; an acronym for Ace of Angels) is a South Korean girl group formed by FNC Entertainment. Originally, AOA debuted as an eight-member girlband that consisted of Choa, Jimin, Yuna, Youkyung, Chanmi, Hyejeong, Seolhyun, and Mina. The group officially debuted by having their debut music stage on August 9, 2012, on M Countdown.

On March 11, 2017, AOA held their first Korean solo concert “Ace Of Angels” at Olympic Hall in Seoul.

In October 2019 Youkyung left from the group in October 2016 following termination of her contract and would be a guest member in any future AOA Black activities. Choa officially left in June 2017 due to health problems.

Mina left the group on 13 May 2019 following the termination of her contract due to her personal wishes of pursuing a solo career. According to the official FNC statement the remaining 5 members wished to continue as AOA and have signed new contracts,

OriginSeoul, South Korea
GenresK-pop, R&B, dance-pop
Years active2012–present
LabelsFNC Entertainment,  Delicious Deli, Virgin Music, Universal Music Japan
Associated actsAOA Black, AOA White, AOA Cream

Jimin (2012-present)
Yuna (2012-present)
Hyejeong (2012-present)
Seolhyun (2012-present)
Chanmi (2012-present)

Past Members

Youkyung (2012-2016)
Choa (2012-2017)
Mina (2012-2019)



AOA Black

July 26, 2013 “Moya”
Jimin, Yuna, Choa, Mina, Youkyung


AOA White

non-promotional sub-unit
Hyejeong, Seolhyun, Chanmi


AOA Cream

February 11, 2016 “I’m Jelly Baby”
Yuna, Hyejeong, Chanmi

Jimin (지민) Sin Ji-min (신지민) Leader Main Rapper Vocalist ★ January 8, 1991 (29 years) Seoul @jiminbaby_18 Singer Dancer Rapper Solo

Yuna (유나)
Seo Yu-na (서유나)
Main Vocalist
★ December 30, 1992 (27 years)
Singer Dancer

Hyejeong (혜정) Sin Hye-jeong (신혜정) Lead Vocalist Lead Dancer Visual ★ August 10, 1993 (26 years) Seoul @dongdong810 Singer Dancer

Mina (민아) Gwon Min-a (권민아) Rapper Vocalist ★ September 21, 1993 (26 years) Busan @kvwowv Singer Dancer

Seolhyun (설현) Gim Seol-hyeon (김설현) Lead Dancer Vocalist Face ★ January 3, 1995 (25 years) Bucheon @sh_9513 Singer Dancer

Chanmi (찬미)
Gim Chan-mi (김찬미)
Main Dancer Lead Rapper
Vocalist Maknae
★ June 19, 1996 (24 years)
Singer Dancer Rapper

Choa (초아)
Bag Cho-a (박초아)
Main Vocalist
★ March 6, 1990 (30 years)
Singer Dancer

Youkyung (유경)
Seo Yu-gyeong (서유경)
★ March 15, 1993 (27 years)
Singer Dancer