Kim Hyuna

HyunA 현아 Hyeon-a

Table of Contents

Kim Hyun-ah (born June 6, 1992), better known by the mononym Hyuna, is a South Korean singer-songwriter, rapper and model. She debuted as a member of the girl group Wonder Girls in February 2007. After leaving the ensemble shortly after, Hyuna subsequently left JYP Entertainment and joined the girl group 4Minute, under Cube Entertainment. 4Minute debuted in June 2009 and went on to become one of the most popular girl groups in the country.

In 2010, Hyuna began a solo career with a style she described as “performance-oriented music”. Her debut single “Change” charted at number two on South Korea’s Gaon Digital Chart. In 2011, Hyuna earned wider public recognition with the release of her first extended play Bubble Pop!. The title track sold more than three million digital copies and she became the first female K-pop solo artist to reach 100 million views on a single music video on YouTube. In 2012, she appeared in a successful duet rendition of Psy’s worldwide hit “Gangnam Style” and later released her second extended play Melting, which spawned her first number one single “Ice Cream”. Following 4Minute’s disbandment in mid 2016, she released her fifth extended play A’wesome, which was supported by her first concert tour The Queen’s Back.

Hyuna has released six extended plays since her professional solo debut and has collaborated with several artists under Cube Entertainment. In 2011, she formed the duo Trouble Maker with former Beast member Hyunseung, which spawned two number one singles, including “Trouble Maker”. In 2017, she was involved in the trio Triple H with Pentagon members Hui and E’Dawn.

In 2018, Hyuna ended her contract with Cube Entertainment after several internal conflicts, and signed with Psy’s P-Nation the following year.

Kim Hyuna

Extended Plays

Bubble Pop!

Bubble Pop!

  • Released: 5 July 2011
  • Label: Cube Entertainment
  • Format: CD, digital download
  • Gaon Position: 7
  1. Attention 1:26
  2. Bubble Pop! 3:33
  3. Downtown (feat. Jeon Ji-yoon) 3:23
  4. A Bitter Day (feat. Yong Jun-hyung & G.NA) 3:47
  5. Just Follow (feat. Dok2) 3:25


  • Released: 22 October 2012
  • Label: Cube Entertainment
  • Format: CD, digital download
  • Gaon Position: 5
  1. Don’t Fall Apart (흐트러지지 마) 02:54
  2. Ice Cream 03:16
  3. Unripe Apple (풋사과) (feat. Jung Il-hoon of BTOB) 03:17
  4. To My Boyfriend (내 남자친구에게) 03:44
  5. Very Hot 03:42

A Talk

  • Released: 28 June 2014
  • Label: Cube Entertainment
  • Format: CD, digital download
  • Gaon Position: 3
  1. A Talk 1:26
  2. French Kiss 3:12
  3. Red (빨개요; Ppalgaeyo) 3:33
  4. From When and Until When (with Yang Yoseob) 3:23
  5. Blacklist (feat. LE)


  • Released: 21 August 2015
  • Label: Cube Entertainment
  • Format: CD, digital download
  • Gaon Position: 5
  1. Run & Run (intro) 01:31
  2. Roll Deep (“Because I’m The Best”; feat. Jung Il-hoon) 03:22
  3. Ice Ice (feat. Yuk Jidam) 03:16
  4. Get Out of My House (feat. Kwon Jungyeol) 03:22
  5. Serene 03:42


  • Released: 1 August 2016
  • Label: Cube Entertainment
  • Format: CD, digital download
  • Gaon Position: 2
  1. U & Me♡ 3:27
  2. How’s This? (어때?) 3:19
  3. Do it! 3:19
  4. Morning Glory (featuring Qim Isle) 3:31
  5. Freaky (꼬리쳐) 3:17
  6. Wolf (featuring Hanhae of Phantom) 3:54


  • Released: 29 August 2017
  • Label: Cube Entertainment
  • Format: CD, digital download
  • Gaon Position: 9
  1. Party (Follow Me) (featuring Wooseok of Pentagon) 3:09
  2. Babe (베베) 3:13
  3. Purple (보라색; Bolasaeg (with E’Dawn of Pentagon)) 3:42
  4. Dart 3:13
  5. Mirror (자화상; Jahwasang) 3:07


NameReleaseGaon Peak PositionAlbum
“Change” (featuring Yong Jun Hyung)04.01.20102Non-album singles
“Bubble Pop!”05.07.20114Bubble Pop!
“Ice Cream”22.10.20121Melting
“Red” (빨개요)27.07.20143A-Talk
“Roll Deep” (잘나가서 그래) (featuring Jung Ilhoon)27.07.2014131A-Talk
“How’s This?” (어때?)01.08.20165A’wesome
“Babe” 베베)29.08.201713Following EP
“Lip & Hip”04.12.201716Lip & Hip (single)
“Flower Shower”05.11.201954Non-album singles
Bubble Pop!
Ice Cream
Roll Deep
How's This?
Lip & Hip
Flower Shower

Some album art shown is fan made art, not the original image of the released album.